Brain + Beauty = Harmony. TBT!

It has  been the longest and the hardest winter that I can ever remember. We have not seen the ground since October, everywhere you look you see piles of snow covered with ice,  but no I am not here to complain, instead I am here to  make everyone feel better by bringing warm and happy memories back.

Last year on our annual trip to the world renown  Michigan winery we found this wonderful sculpture made by a local artist .

It says: “I am the vine – you are the branches”.

apple pictures 164

I am the vine you are the branches

I am not sure I feel like a vine,  more like having some wine at this moment to keep my self happy from inside out,  and I wouldn’t mine to try some of the wine from this rack:

Vintage – more wine anyone?

apple pictures 162

More wine anyone?

So why this title:  Brain and Beauty.  I am not sure, it’s so cold outside it’s hard for me to use my brain, (see my previous post), but despite the cold if you guys decide to use the  brain anyway please add some beauty to it. You will feel harmonious, just like my older son when he  jumped off the plane last July.

DCIM100GOPRO

Harmony or Stress – what do you see?

 

..or my younger son, who against his will joined high school marching band and went on to winning the 1st place in the state.

apple pictures 465

Proud Moment

 

and also preformed on Thanksgiving day half-game show between the Lions and the Packers. What makes it even sweeter is the fact that the Lions (our team) won!

Stay warm people – use you Brain and Beauty to create Harmony no matter how cold it is outside!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Memories, My life, photography, Ramblings, Uncategorized, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brain + Beauty = Harmony. TBT!

  1. I recently found out I will have to transfer to another position in the school system where I work. I will keep this post in mind! By the way, what did you think of the Olympics? Also, I am no longer writing on my blog and one of these days I’m going to delete it permanently which is why you didn’t get a response to your request! Stay warm!

  2. Ariana says:

    Hey, thanks for the comment. I am really missing your blog, but I understand, I did not feel like writing for the longest time and even now , I only write when I have the need to it. I love watching the Olympics, I’ve heard a lot of good responses from people who were there. Now we are on to situation with Russia and Ukraine – never a dull moment, when it comes to Putin.

Leave a Reply

