Once in a while we all think about it….

I now figured out why I can’t lose any weight. I eat too much and no I can’t blame it on my thyroid, or my genetics like some people, I simply  have to STOP eating, literally just shot my mouth and STOP shoving food in me.

Every year i come up with new resolutions, that happened to be the same ones over and over again and every year i break them except for this blog.I actually stick with one resolution I made this year, I  stared to write, woooo hoooooo!

Now back to loosing weight…. Did you know that there is a large industry that is making huge amount of money producing ” diet” pills. To be exact in 2004 they make $18 billions, honestly well I am one of the losers who always jumps to buy this or that “miracle” pill. I’ve done this for years and probably, not probably for sure,  spent  the most ridicules amount of money contributing my part to their wealth….. and what? nothing, not only I never lose anything, I actually gain weight almost every time I am on a “miracle” pill, cause my philosophy is” since I am taking this “wonderful” product,  I can eat anything I want , I will lose weight anyway” … how stupid of me and I don’t think I am that stupid….

This year was no different from any others, I vowed to lose 10 lbs. On December 31st  of 2009 I set out my goal ……and now it’s September of 2010 and I am not even a half a pound lighter. More over I went to the gym today only to realize that I am not the oldest person there, but for sure the most thickest one to put it politely,…… so I’ve decided even though my Jewish New Year came and went I now have only 3 month left to lose those stubborn 10 pounds I promise myself to lose at the end of last year.

Here is my plan: I will start going to the gym more often and will even try to talk to a personal trainer, but  in the back of my mind  I am wondering how much time will pass me by until I will break my promises……and I almost forgot I promise to shut my mouse (it may help me a little to lose  that extra wight of mine.)

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

