investments

Investing is a MUST!!!! We hear this words constantly from the very early stage of our adult life.

Some of us  investing  in stocks, some of us in a real estate.  I should do it too,  I MUST do it to feel secure when I am ready to retire. Honestly with all the recent events taking place in our economy the collapse of our banks, the collapse of the real estate I will be better off to keep my money under my mattress.  All the people, who thought they were smart investors have lost so much that now some of them need to work until they are in their 80s and beyond…

Ok back to my investments! Since I MUST  do it anyway I decided to invest in my kids. I can hear some of you are saying  that’s stupid, kids are not profitable investment, they are nothing but a loss of your money!!!  They are on their way as soon as you are done paying for their education.  I decided to investigate and found out that total cost of raising a child  is $321,832 give or take. Ouchhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! and what if you have more than one kid, more than two, Oy vey!!!!!

Even after my shocking discovery I still would like to support my argument why our kids are the best investment !!!!

Sure when the time is right they will live us and will go on with their life just like we did, just like our parents and grandparent did. With our love and hopefully with our wisdom they will make it out there in the world with fewer bumps and scratches than us and along the way they will  not forget about their aging parents.

I have very high hopes for my 2 boys. One day Al will be a very succesful psychiatrist….. or not.  One fact is known for sure, he will be the best at whatever he does, because he is for me, just like I am for my mom,  is above average.  When he was a little boy he asked me where I would like to live beside  Michigan, (I never wanted to live in Michigan to begin with, but through the years  it had become my home)  and I said: California without a doubt in my heart, because California to the rest or all the States in USA is just like USA to the rest of the word!!! Everybody is want live there, just like everybody in the world want to live in USA . He assured me, that as soon as he will be able to he will buy me a house there.  So there, one part of my investment already has a wonderful potential.

Now Max !!!! Right from the very early age he had a goal in his life!!!! He wanted to live in the White House. I told him that to be able to live in the White House he has to be a President. His respond to me was: I don’t want to be a President too many responsibilities, instead I would love to be a chef to a President, this way I can work in the White House and make sure our President eats good, so he can make the right decisions for all of us .

You see,  my kid doesn’t mess around, right after our conversation we started a home-made cooking show called “Chmax” combination of Chef and Max, where he is the cook and the star of his show.  ( Later I will try to download some of the highlights of the Chmax show) . …. So there is my second investment.  Let’s summarize it, so far I will have a house in California and will never be hungry, how is that for Return on investment (ROI)!!!!!!!!! Does your portfolio do that?

I also wanted to travel when I retire, so for my traveling dreams and not just for them I’ve  started an IRA plan……:)

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

