I was inspired by the food channel….

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I would love to share my all-time favorite dish and no it’s NOT another Turkey recipe!!! Turkeys get enough attention during this time of the year. I’m talking about little decorative pumpkins. Everybody know how wonderful they look on our windows during the Halloween, but not many of  us know how delicious they are!!!

So here you go:

First they need a good bath!!!

Then cut the top off , my favorite chef “ChMax” calls it  a little “hat” and clean all the seeds out . (do not through the “hat” way).

Once it’s clean it looks like this.

….and then you can get as creative as you want. We fill ours with dry or fresh cranberries, maple syrup, brown sugar, almonds and a small pieces of butter, because everything tastes so much better with butter:)

this is how they look before they go into oven.

Put the “hat” back on and pop it in the oven for 45-60 minutes over 375F.

yuuuuuuummmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!

The best thing about them:  you can make them sweet or not  just by changing the insides. We stuffed them with mushrooms once and had a perfect side dish.

Kids love making them and adults love eating them!!!  Bonne Appetite!!! Happy Thanksgiving!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

