Romance is well and alive!

I keep no secret that I am in my 40s and married for 22 wonderful years. As great as my marriage is , my romantic life is  pretty much over.  I do miss the Romance and once in a while  I try to give my husband few hints, but I remember the time when he did not need any hints and Romance was well and alive in our marriage……

One of this moment deserves mentioning here on my blog. It was few years ago,  I was turning 35 years old. My hubby (don’t ask me how) pulled the biggest and the most romantic gift that I’ve ever received in my life, plus it was a surprise. He took me to………….. Paris, the city of LOVE!!!

It was absolutely magical and so, so romantic. !!!! Upon our return from Paris he received a title:

Husband of the Year!!!

Unfortunately for me,  he was never able to re- gain the same title 😦

I know, I know it is very hard to beat Paris, right!!!!

..but enough about me.

Recently my commute  to work had become a little more interesting.. … someone has put “Love” signs along the way for someone other than me. (ha, ha one can dream:))

It started sometimes in September and I wasn’t quick enough to take pictures of those signs, but I remember some of them : “I love you, have a great day”, “Please say YES, I will make you happy”

Finally I woke up and snapped 2 photos:

if you can’t read this one, it’s sais: “Chocolate, oh chocolate, you’re so hot my chocolate”

(maybe a little cheesy for someone, maybe a little distasteful, but it’s not the point)

Doesn’t this make you feel better?  Someone is doing something romantic not just once in a few years but almost every day!

It’s comforting to know that Romance is very well and alive somewhere !!!!!!!!

Happy Romancing weekend everyone, even to those who needs little hints and pushes once in a while! 😉

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, love, romance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Romance is well and alive!

  1. Alla says:

    well.. May be you are losing romance and butterflies in your stomach from time to time, but you are gaining Soled friendship that less forever.. So go figure…

  2. Thanks Alla, good point!!

  3. Janna says:

    We all have our turns in life. Someone else now is going for the “Husband of the Year” title.
    You still re-live you romantic getaway to Paris, the City of Love with your best friend of 22 years.
    Enjoy your Romancing Weekend!

Leave a Reply

