The way you celebrate New Year’s Eve… will be the way you will live the whole year!!

There is the very old Russian saying
” The way you celebrate New Year’s Eve… will be the way you will live the whole year!!!”
……and an English one “A picture worth a thousand words.”

This post is about how we celebrated New 2011 Year’s Eve and I keep the wording to a minimum.

We were surrounded by endless beauty!!!!

We celebrated New Year Mexican-Russian Style! That means tequila, vodka and Latin music ( Latin karaoke was the most fun!)

The 2011 started with X-treme trips. We all decided to conquer our fears this year.  Gloria,  my best friend’s daughter, and I are very much afraid of heights. We both completed zip-lining and one of us completed rappelling (it was still too scary for G, but there is always next time:)). My hubby is not a big fan of underground life, but he bravely went with us to swim and to snorkel  in underground cave’s lake.  As you can see we all survived and it was well worth it!!!! This year will be the year of X-treme awesomeness!!!!

The best thing of celebrating New Year this way is that every one of us had a fabulous time and a  mountains of fun!!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, love, photography, travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The way you celebrate New Year’s Eve… will be the way you will live the whole year!!

  1. Audrey says:

    Happy and Healthy 2011 to you and yours!

  2. Janna says:

    It was the best New Year ever!!!!

  3. Leah says:

    I love that quote! In fact, I heard it from a friend on New Years Eve 1998 (turning to 1999). I was leaving behind a pivotal year and I knew 1999 would change my life. So I made sure I celebrated New Years Eve the best way I could with people I cared about. And 1999 turned out to be one of the best years I’ve had!

Leave a Reply

