How are you doing with your resolutions?

Today is January 28th- almost a whole month into the New Year. Is your life any different from 2010?. Are you still sticking to your resolutions? (that is if you made any)
I decided to re-visit my post where I made a list of everything I was  looking forward to in 2011 and guess what, I am happy to report – things are happening!
We entered 2011 in Mexico and that was awesome!!!

Ironically we celebrated our 20th anniversary living in USA also in Mexico and it was very weird. We were missing (not really) the snow and the frigid temperatures of Detroit.
I am shaking my buns by dancing Zumba and I went even further by trying Yoga ……and loving it.
I should be dancing, but instead I am taking a picture 🙂

Max, my youngest one and I are reading every day or at least we are trying, and we are almost done with “The Gulliver’s travel”.
Alex, my oldest one, will be graduating college this year, but in the meant time he is getting ready to go to Israel with the Birth Right program. We are all very excited for him, he will be the first member of our family to visit Israel. To be honest, he did not leave yet, but I am ready for him to come back already. (I am sure every mother understands what I am talking about especially with all the uncertainty in Egypt).

My mom still treats her earring aid like new pair of earrings, she refused to wear them all the time and only puts them on when something is interesting showing on TV. I don’t care Mamulya, I love you no matter what,  and if it’s necessary I am ready to shout all the time just for you to hear me.
Me time… it’s a tough one. Well, I am blogging more often, I took the “Post every week” challenge on WordPress and now I am doing my best at writing and posting at least once a week. Will see how long I can keep up with this.
We are in the process to finish our basement and my hubby is keeping his promise ( see my earlier post https://rada55.wordpress.com/2010/12/27/2011-what-are-you-looking-forward-to/ )

It’s official!!!  I am going to Switzerland for work, and even thou it will not be my first time going there, I am overjoyed with excitement. Don’t panic, I will not neglect my dear blog, I will be “reporting” from Basel. ( I already have an idea for my first post).

What do think? Not bad for the first month of 2011. How are you doing with your resolutions?

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, love, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How are you doing with your resolutions?

  1. Janna says:

    It looks like you are doing good. Standing by your “wish list of the year”.
    Go on!!!!

Leave a Reply

