Love is all that matters here.

Yesterday I spent some time at the airport waiting for my son’s return from the Holy Land. His flight was delayed (no a big deal) and it gave me few minutes to observe  people around me.

What I saw there was amazing!

The eyes!

The smiles!

The warmest hugs!

No matter how far our loved ones are going, no matter how long they are leaving us for,  the greatest feeling of all is when they are coming back to us! Love is all that matters here!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in love, people, romance, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Love is all that matters here.

  1. Audrey says:

    When I was a child, my father use to tell me “it’s good to go away, but it’s even better to come home”. I never understood that until I became an adult and moreso, a parent. Home is where the heart is and love is with family.

  2. There’s no place like home 🙂

  3. leahsinger says:

    This reminds me of the beginning and end of “Love, Actually.” Have you seen that movie? The scene shows people greeting loved ones in the airport and said that if you ever need evidence that love is all around, just go to the airport and watch people arrive. Your post reminded me of that and the happiness that comes from seeing a family member of friend arrive.

  4. Leah, it’s one of my favorite movies of all times and actually when I researched the internet about this topic the “Love, Actually” was the first on Google to pop out out.

  5. leahsinger says:

    I love that line at the beginning of “Love, Actually” that goes something like, when the planes crashed in New York and D.C., the stories were about family members leaving messages about love. No one was leaving messages about hate. I think that’s so profound and something we should remember more often.

Leave a Reply

