What better place than here, what better time than now!

Where do you see yourself, or where you want to be in 5 years?
I remember my father asking me this question every time I needed to make a major decision.
When I decided to research the subject,  Google only comes up with “working” sites. Usually it’s the employer asking the employee where he or she would like to be in 5 years, but quite honestly I don’t want to write about work, I don’t even want to think about work when I blog.
Where do you see yourself in 5 years personally and not professionally?
Is there is such a thing as a perfect moment?
Is there is such a thing as being happy with who you are and where you are in  life ?
I read a quote today: “what better place than here, what better time than now”!

Right here and right now is PERFECT!!!

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, happiness, people, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What better place than here, what better time than now!

  1. Amanda says:

    Ahh, the five year question! My mom will often ask that of my sister and I to gauge where we are at during certain points in our life. I so love this blog post. I just “celebrated” my birthday and I always get a little down on my birthday because I hate to think of the years passing by, but my mom reminded me that you need live in the here and now and stop worrying about the past and future. Yes, try to improve yourself but be happy with the person you are. Rada, you should totally read “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle. It speaks to this same theme and I think you would love it. oxoxo

  2. Thank you Amanda, I was looking for a book to read. I guess I just found one! Happy Belated Birthday!

  3. leahsinger says:

    I tend to live in the moment as well and not have set goals and ideas for myself for five years down the line. I feel like it’s setting up false expectations considering how life changes so much every day. And I HATE that question at work too!

Leave a Reply

