Valuable suggestion No. 2

We sprang forward today, but I feel bit up and exhausted.

Instead of saving an hour it feels like I just lost few.

It has been few hours and I still can’ t adjust to our new time yet.

We are all walking like zombies and it’s already the end of the day.

I know all about the benefits of switching the time…… but unfortunately there are none for me. It will take me a week to get used to the new time. I am saying this because I remember how I felt the last few years, not to mention that I have to get Max up an hour earlier and believe me this is not a pretty picture.

…..But wait, i just read a very interesting article about how Russia will be dealing with daylight saving time….. and you may find this very interesting. Starting from September 2011 Russia will no longer practice daylight saving time because Mr. Medvedev doesn’t like it.

“I decided to cancel winter time transition from the upcoming autumn,” he said to a group of scientist.

This is how simple it is for Russians. Maybe we should suggest to Mr. Obama to do the same for Spring, …… oh, No I forgot that we are a democratic society and our president can’t just rule in or rule out any major decisions ……

….. maybe he should rule in just this time…….(just suggesting)

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in culture, humor, people, spring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Valuable suggestion No. 2

  1. Deb Maher says:

    I love your suggestion. In our house we’re blaming the time change on a thief who broke in and stole away our extra hour of sleep. ; ) It’s going to take me at least a week to adjust. Still, it’s a sign that spring is coming, and this year spring is long overdue! Happy spring!

  2. leahsinger says:

    This is great and I’m all for the Russian approach to the time change. Obama will have my vote!

  3. HAHAHAHH! This guy can’t seriously think he’s changing TIME?! Who does he think he is?!?!? WTF?!

  4. Natalia E says:

    I totally agree with you Ada. Even I don’t have to go to work, but I have to get up with my darling daughter, and it sucks!!! I usually wake up at 3 am and then fall asleep again, but now I don’t have time to fall asleep, because it’s 4 am now, and by the time I fall asleep, it’s time to get up!:)

Leave a Reply

