Dinner with George that never happened….

If you want to do something romantic take a train from Switzerland to Italy and have someone you love meet you there.

The train ride is a romance novel on its own. Majestic mountains, mysterious lakes and of course the beautiful melodic Italian dialect will put in you in the romantic mood right away.

(on my way to Italy)

As soon as I got off the train I knew I was in Italy – everyone around me was kissing….

(not an actual couple there, but you get the idea)

My hubby made all the arrangements this time (I think he is going for the second round  to be the husband of the year ) the car, the hotel,…..everything.

As beautiful is Milan was we decided to leave the city behind. We drove to a beautiful place called Lake Como, and then I remembered this is where George Clooney lives. How Wonderful!!! Not only will we visit this amazing little town we can also have dinner with George……

As soon as we arrived to Como the most magnificent sight opened up before our eyes!!!

(George sure knows how to pick a place to live!)

I am sure many of you know about the Bellagio Hotel in Vegas, but did you know there is an actual village Bellagio about 20 minutes away from Como just laying there waiting (or not) to be discovered! I honestly thought this place was not real and I was probably dreaming, or maybe I just died from happiness and went to Heaven.

Well, needless to say dinner with George never happened, because ironically when we were in Italy he was filming in Detroit. (talk about timing), but I did not care, I had my main man with me and we had the most wonderful time…

Your loss George!!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in culture, happiness, love, photography, romance, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner with George that never happened….

  1. Leah says:

    Clearly George didn’t know you were coming otherwise he would have planned better. It looks beautiful. I need to go to Italy!

  2. Alla says:

    WOW! So beautiful! I bet it feels very good just 2 of you out there!

Leave a Reply

