My Italy…… in 4 days!

I’ve always had a soft spot for Italy. I think it started back when, as a little girl, I was sitting in front of my black and white TV watching San Remo music festival, wishing to break free and run right where all the beautiful people were singing and dancing.

Well, I am a lucky, lucky girl, as I just came back from a very short trip from the Lombardy region, and since we only had 4 days there we did our best to gather as much beauty Milan and its surroundings has to offer!

Here is our Italian galloping:

Duomo di Milano building started in 1386 ended in 1965, and miniature of an old Milan.

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, where is the most expensive shopping could be done!

The Sforzesco Castle built from 1360-1370,  nothing here, just loved the view!

we took a tour of the Famous Theater La Scala

The following day we were off to Como and Bellagio, where I wanted the time to stay still.

On our 3rd day we decided to visit Genoa, which was only about an hour away from Milan and just look at that:

Temps in Genoa were in 70s F, the smell of the sea and the brightness of the  sun made us giddy and happy, or wait maybe it was the wine we had. No matter what it was, it was worth the drive!

Our4th day we decided to spent in the little town call Desenzano del Garda (Desenzano on the lake Garda) only short drive about 45 minutes from Milan. Once we got there I was blown way by the serenity and the beauty of this place:

……Oh NO!!! we did not skip shopping and we did not skip eating….. and by the way even thou they had everything written in English they also had menus and shopping advertising in Russian – how convenient!

So there you go: my little tour of Northern Italy! I can’t wait to go back and explore more of this Romantic country.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in culture, photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Italy…… in 4 days!

  1. Audrey says:

    It is a good thing you travel and take beautiful photos because I am traveling vicariously through your trip! Thank you 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    What a trip, Rada! Lake Cuomo looks fake, it is so beautiful. No wonder George Clooney makes his home there. Such beautiful pictures these are. I really don’t know how you are managing- coming from THAT back to rainy Michigan! xoxo

Leave a Reply

