Face-lift done right!!!

I have been considering some cosmetic surgery for some time now ….. and finally I did it!!!….. NO! Not for me you silly!!!!

We’ve lived in the our house for 13 years and we’ve always done something to it-upgrades and repairs. First we upgraded the kitchen, then we changed all the floors throughout the house. I am proud to say that now we have hardwood floors in every room except for the stairs (I still remember a very painful episode during which I flew down the stairs in my old house.) Everything has been touched up here-well, almost everything except for our basement. This is not just any basement – it is our wonderful walkout place that for the past 7 years has been occupied by our older son (minus the last 4 years when he has been away in college).

Finally I called my friend Lisa, (Lisa Herzog: I.D.E.A.S. by Lisa, ideasbylisa@yahoo.com) who is an interior decorator and finally our basement received a much needed face-lift!!! I could not be happier with the results!!! Thank you Lisa!!!

before

 after

 before

 after

my fave corner with picks of our parents and kids and of course Peaches.

…. and few more shots just to give you an idea how wonderful and cozy our basement is now:

  

these are real corks from all the bottles of wine we’ve drunk over the years.

It turned out so well that our 21-year-old son is threatening us to move back in after college and stay here until he turns 30 years old.

….. and that is what I call face-lift done right!!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in clutter, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Face-lift done right!!!

  1. Audrey says:

    OMG – you have done a beautiful job! Can I move in?

  2. Leah says:

    This looks so great. Do you feel like you’re living in a new house? I love the family room area. Congrats on your face lift!

  3. Olga SE says:

    Wow! It looks gorgeous! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

