Our life in seasons of the year.

Back when I was in school studying the Russian literature we had to describe our feelings and our moods using the 4 seasons of the year.

I revisited this idea using the photographs of my mom.

Spring

mom is 15 years old.

Summer

mom is 24 years old.

Autumn

mom is 51 years old.

Winter

mom is 75 years old.

No matter what season my mom is in she is still the most beautiful woman I know.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, motherhood, photography, Uncategorized, women and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Our life in seasons of the year.

  1. Audrey says:

    You have spoken so beautifully of your mother and how fortunate you are to have your mother with you so actively in your life. Selfishly, I am envious I cannot share such beautiful sentiments of my mother.

  2. Deb says:

    What a beautiful post, and what beautiful photos of your mother! Family photos are a valuable treasure!

    I love your blog title, and the heading! Nice.

  3. V.V. Denman says:

    What a beautiful post about a beautiful woman.

  4. Leah says:

    What beautiful photos of your mom. I love the idea of honoring her like this. Thanks for sharing your family history with us.

  5. Amy says:

    Wow, your mom is beautiful! What a neat idea to show her in the four seasons. 🙂

  6. Your mother is gorgeous! Great post. I got a little sentimental while reading it. You should frame those old ones! They’re great!!

  7. Ladies thank you so much for your comments! I really, really cherish all the old pictures I brought with me from Russia. The picture of my mom where she is 15 years old was taking right after the WWII. This photo of her is priceless!

Leave a Reply

