It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood!!!

Please correct me if I am wrong, but I don’t think everyone can appreciate Spring the way we Michiganders do. It’s been the longest and the most brutal winter this year and yes Punxsutawney Phil lied (yesterday morning we were still in the 30F). Let’s forget what was yesterday, today my thermometer hit 64F (YeY!!!) and just like that everything started to bloom. It happened overnight, I am sure it was a Spring fairy (YES, I still believe in fairies) who used her Magic wand and made everything pretty again.

There was even a boat on the lake. I know we are all tired of the harsh winter but it’s not that hot yet!

…..and we know the Spring is here if we need to clean up our beach!

I am ready to clean, scrub, dig and whatever else needs to be done, as long as Spring and Summer are here to stay!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in spring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood!!!

  1. melissa says:

    so glad it’s kinda sorta spring. as long as i don’t have to wear a winter jacket and worry about sliding on black ice, it’s all good in the hood!! xo

  2. Olga SE says:

    It’s beautiful!

  3. Amanda says:

    This has been the longest winter I can ever remember. It is absolutely ridiculous! So funny that you posted this blog today, as my Dad came home from work and asked if flowers bloomed overnight! All of a sudden, everything looks green and beautiful! Let’s hope it stays this way….I need the heat. 🙂

  4. Leah says:

    WOW, such beautiful photos! I love the tree with the pink flowers. And the front yard with the colorful flowers (dafodils?). Is that your yard? You are right that many of us cannot appreciate the coming of spring like you can. It must be so exciting to go through a hard winter and snow and then see such beauty. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

