What happens in Vegas……

I can’t be trusted!!Period!!!

Last year in Las Vegas I lost my brand new Droid and this is how it happened. I

was waiting for my hubby to finish his match at the poker table. I was sitting

at one of the slot machines playing with my phone. After a while I got bored

and decided to find out how much longer he will be enjoying himself , while I am

fighting boredom. I left, not realizing that my brand new droid was left behind on the

slot machine. Before I reached my husband, (I literally took

2 steps toward him) when I figured that my brand new toy was not in my hands, so I

turned around and went back to get it…… It was gone!!!!!!! I started to

panic. Clearly I was not bored anymore and my husband had to quit his beloved

poker to go with me to file a claim with the security of the hotel. To make a

long story short, my Droid was found in a different hotel and the guy who

stole it was arrested. Happy ending right. Absolutely!!!!!

This year, remembering last year’s experience, I had all my valuables inside my

purse ALL the TIME !!!!!!


Our time in Vegas was winding down. We took our luggage to the bell capitan and

had about another 45 minutes to kill. I decided to gamble. I thought that I

should be allowed to lose at least $5.00 while in Vegas.

I took my wallet out of my purse, got my five bucks and started to play, 5

minutes later my money was gone. I was satisfied and now was patiently waiting

for my hubby to finish whatever he was doing.

…… Time to go, I took my purse and off we went to the airport. We made

perfect time, we were at the airport 2 hours before our flight only to realize

that I left my wallet on the gambling machine were I was playing !!!!! You could

not imagine my panic. I felt is thou all my blood rushed to my head. I could not breathe!!!!

My whole life was in my wallet, my Driver’s licence, my Credit Cards, pictures of

my kids……, I could not believe this. Not again!!!!!!! Our taxi driver turned

around and 20 minutes later we were back at the hotel security filing another

report. I honestly did not care about anything in that wallet except for my Driver’s

licence, I wanted to go home and my time was running out!!!

I was crushed. I started to cry. I did not know what to do with myself. I was a

mess and I only had myself to blame. While I was hysterical, my husband

took charge of the situation. After the report was filed we again left for the

airport. I was cleared by the TSA security ( phew, I was happy to know that even

without any documents and with my heavy Russian accent I was not considered a

threat in the sky). At the Delta counter I was surprised to find out that my

seat was upgraded to 1st class, which I gracefully passed it on to my hubby,

after all he had not lost anything…

Tomorrow I am hoping to get a phone call from the hotel security with the news

that my wallet was found, but in the meant time, I can’t be trusted with

anything!!!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What happens in Vegas……

  1. Alla says:

    Well, girl, look at the bright side: Consistency not a bad thing!

  2. Olga SE says:

    I hope for the best too. Hugs.

  3. Leah says:

    Oh I’m so sorry! But I do agree with your first commentor that consistency is not bad. Hang in there! I’m sure the wallet will turn up (I’d probably be more bummed about the Droid too).

  4. Bella says:

    Ariana, I think the moral to this story is stop playing the slot machines! 🙂 Seriously, I hope your wallet turns up. Having lost my wallet before, I know what a hassle it is to have ID’s replaced. Good luck!

  5. B Gourley says:

    (Re: the Droid) That’s why I fear the coming of the “Digital Wallet” in which all payments are made by celphone “bump”. Not to mention all sorts of other functions that are either now or soon will be done by phone.

    I am too irresponsible to have all my eggs in one basket.

  6. Pingback: What happens in Detroit….. continuation of What happens in Vegas | Pearl's twirl

  7. Pingback: Just focus and write! | Pearl's twirl

Leave a Reply

