What happens in Detroit….. continuation of What happens in Vegas

Remember how I can’t be trusted with anything and how every time I go
to Vegas I lose all my possessions? Well if you don’t remember or just
skipped that particular post, you can read it  here.  
I am still waiting for that phone  call from the hotel security, the one
that is going to let me know that my wallet is found and it will be
shipped to me shortly. It has been 4 days of silence and I mentally
said good bye to my wallet and everything that was inside.
I called all my credit card companies to cancel my cards, went to the
Secretary of State to replace my DL, which was particularly painful,
because this was the first time that I actually like my DL picture and
also it was almost 7 years old.  Go ahead, try to compare a photo of
you today and a photo of you 7 years ago……… see the difference.
….Anyway, I almost forgot about my misfortune – life is moving on and
so am I with or without my wallet, until I got home today and opened
my mail.
Right there in my mailbox I found a yellow manilla envelope addressed
to me with a Las Vegas, NV return address…well, not the complete
address, just city and the state. I could not believe my eyes, I was
so happy. There are so many honest and decent people in this world…..
….not so fast!!! I opened the envelope and there I found each of my
credit card, my old DL, pictures of my kids, but no wallet (after all,
it was a Ferragamo wallet)  and of course $200.00 were gone too..so
who cares if the thief was only a half decent person, I am still very
grateful and happy to get my stuff back.

Thank you Las Vegas thief for taking the time and mailing back half of
what belongs to me and thank you for making my Las Vegas
experience enjoyable once again!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, My life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What happens in Detroit….. continuation of What happens in Vegas

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    I’m a good one for losing things inside my wallet. Like, getting to the checkout and not able to find my debit card or those irritating discount cards they have in grocery stores now.

    With so much identity theft, you’re quite lucky. Maybe they used a some of your $200 to mail your stuff back to you :=D

  2. Alla says:

    agree with totsymae1011 !
    Well… I strongly think you should reconsider going there again… 🙂

  3. Olga SE says:

    My sincere congratulations, Ariana! I’m so happy for you. 🙂

  4. Thank you Olga, Its so wonderful to have my belongings back!

  5. Leah says:

    Wow, what a great end to that story! That is so nice that whomever took your wallet was nice enough to send the contents back. I guess there are decent people afterall!

  6. Pingback: Just focus and write! | Pearl's twirl

Leave a Reply

