Jon Stewart for President!

Driving to work this morning, listening to NPR I heard a very interesting story.

A  well - known comedian in Iceland decided to run for the mayor position of Reykjavík.....

The Comedian Who Ran For Mayor” 

.... and guess what? Not only he ran, he won the race! He named his party the "Best" party, because what could be better than the best - right, and he based his campaign on the "truth and honesty"! I could not be farther away from politics, but isn't it what every politician should be building their campaign on? Truth and Honesty!!!

....and one more random thought: if Jon Stewart ever decides to run for any political office with the same political outlines  I will be the first to vote for him. Who is with me?

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jon Stewart for President!

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    This is refreshing. Not only do I love comedians, I love their uncanny ability to be frank in spite of everything, no matter how difficult a topic may be. I’ll have to do research on this guy. Is he seriously considering the presidential race? Time sure flies. It’s almost time to vote again.

  2. Leah says:

    I’m with you. I love Jon Stewart! Lets start “The Campaign for Jon Stewart”

Leave a Reply

