Look what you have done to me!!!

It's only 11:30 a.m. and I already need a stiff drink. My wonderful husband without any questions, poured me a glass of champagne. I'm sure some of you are laughing now, but people who know me understand that for me it would be enough to take the edge off. Champagne is my stiff drink 🙂

On this beautiful weekend morning I was feeling pretty stressful and it has something to do with my pretty cat Peaches.

It's summer time and he sheds like crazy, I can't take it anymore. His hair took over every room in my house, I find them in every corner and it drives me nuts. One of my girlfriends suggested to give him a haircut. She said that both of her cats and both of her dogs love getting their hair cuts. I was a little skeptical but took the telephone number of the "hairdresser" anyway.

At 9:30 this morning Peaches was inside my car and we were going to get his first haircut. Let me tell you the ride there is only 15 minutes, but it felt like an hour, as he would not stop crying, he was so loud that I had turn my radio on the highest volume. He hates cars, he is afraid of them, he was behaving like a typical scaredy cat.
We finally reached the place and he was almost happy again, as he loves meeting new people - he is very, very affectionate and loving kitty. When I left him there he did not look worried at all, he was making new human, canine, and feline friends. The ladies of the crystal white kennel aka "hair salon" told me to come and get him in 45 minutes.

OMG, OMG, OMG, they could not wait for me to get him. He scratched them, he hissed on them and his new friends, he misbehaved and they could not finish his haircut. He was put inside the cage and when I wanted to get him, he scratched me too and would not come out. We literally had to fight him to get him out of the cage and then put him back in the car where once again he was crying blues. Now look at his haircut and tell me if all this trauma was worth it.

I am sure if he could he would tell me “look what you have done to me lady!”

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, humor, love, My life, pets, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Look what you have done to me!!!

  1. Amanda says:

    Look at Peaches, rocking some Ugg Boots!!!! I always thought only dog owners dealt with horror stories like these, but apparently they are common to feline owners as well!!!

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    Oh, that poor cat. Not the same at all. did they have to cut so much?! Looks like he won’t need another cut for quite some time.

    Your cat seems to have so much personality in the way you describe him.

    • Totsymae, it’s funny because I am not a cat kind of person, but I love mine and he is very loving especially to new people. Regarding his haircut, I am not sure I will be able to go through all this trauma once again, unless I send my husband next time 😉

  3. Leah says:

    Holy Cow, you made me laugh out loud! That poor cat! Looking at the photo, I completely understand why she was scratching and hissing so much. I would too! So funny. I’m glad the champagne helped.

  4. Audrey says:

    Poor Peaches….:) I can definitely relate. When I had my lab Osscar, I took him to Poochies of Beverly Hills to be groomed and was told that he was not welcome back unless he was sedated!

  5. Um, if it were socially acceptable to put champagne in a giant thermos, I’d have one on my desk at work instead of coffee everyday 🙂
    xo
    Mindy

    (Rada, when you leave a comment on my blog, you put in pearlstwirl.wordpress instead of rada55.wordpress. I can never find you girl!)

  6. wadingacross says:

    Hahahah! I’ve shaved two of my cats before. They had a nasty case of the fleas and bathing and the drops weren’t helping. So I shaved them near bald, then bathed and remedicated them… along with a thorough fumigation and cleaning of the house.

    No more fleas, but two pitiful cats for a few weeks. That said, the house was very warm and they did love the feel of the cool floor on their svelte bodies.

  7. Isobel says:

    I love his boots! It sounds like he will never let you shave him again though!

  8. Bella says:

    Oh Ariana! Poor Peaches! I can understand why he was traumatized with all his pretty fur gone! I hope it grows back fast since he looked so regal when he had it! I think I would have needed the “stiff” drink before AND after the hair cut! Here’s hoping you and Peaches don’t have to go through that ever again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

