Just focus and write!

This post was suppose to go into publishing about a month ago, but the misfortune of losing my wallet and then the fortune of finding my wallet and everything that happened to me afterwords distracted me of posting this piece. Now a little too late I am finally doing what was supposed to be done a long time ago.

Last month was a pretty busy week for me not just at my blogging world but also in my work world.   I’ve reached my own little milestone, I’ve blogged for a year and I wrote about it here.  At work I had to get ready for another amazing opportunity – another jewelry and watch show, this time its in Las Vegas, and even thou I’ve been there like a 1000 times it still so very exciting  to see what sin city has to offer year after year,after year.
I also knew that I needed to stay focused, I made a commitment to blog once a  week and so far I did not break the chain of my posts. So I decided that no matter what, I  will write post while in Vegas. I made sure that nothing will disturb me from keeping this promise to myself, not 4 hours of listening to Gogol Bordello on a plane, not the Las Vegas lights, not the sound of the gambling machines  not even my work, I was determine to write, and luckily I had a very good topic to write about it.
As I mentioned before last year was my blogging  anniversary and right after I was presented with the virtual blogging award by my fellow blogger Olga from self-expressions. Right here she explains what the award means, so I will not go into details.  What I would like to do  is to write how excited and honored I am by this award. I truly believe it’s my first one, so I will wear it proudly.


I also would like to pass it on to other amazing bloggers, who in my opinion are worthy of this more than I.
First and for most: Leah from Leahthoughts, who was the first blogger to encourage me to write more, who always, always leave a comment, no matter what I ramble about.

Then of course Shari Lopatin, from Rogue Writer  who’s tips on writing really pushing my buttons.

V.V. Denmans’ blog. If you love to exercise your brain, this blog is for you. She posts very interesting riddles, so far I could not solve any, but I’m not giving up.

Just recently I started to follow Bella from One Sister’s Rant, who I found through Leah’s blog.  I just love her style of writing, it’s very cohesive and I am not afraid to say melodic, very easy to read and to enjoy.

Through Bella I found TotsyMae, who is not just a wonderful writer, she is also a very talented artist. If you have a chance go visit her blog and check out her art – it’s amazing.

Another recently found blog through freshly press called Average suburbia.  The sense of humor of this lady really speaks to me. I love to wake up to her posts, it creates a very positive morning mood.
So there you have it. I am almost jealous of the people who are going to discover these wonderful writers. I already did, now it’s your turn.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in blogging, writing, writing awards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just focus and write!

  1. Leah says:

    Aw, thank you! It’s always a pleasure to read your words! You deserve the award.

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    Awww, Ariana. I’m touched. Now, it’s interesting that you nominated me because I nominated you for what I received:-) Nothing better than mutual respect between bloggers. Often, when I’m reading your posts, I’m reading it with a Russian accent. I really am because I’m trying to see America and the world as you through your words, which comes with fresh honesty and someone discovering and learning. It’s all very interesting to me since I lived in Germany for a bit myself, so…

    But I want to thank you and I look forward to continue learning from you.

    • You are making me blush, because the truth is every day I learn from people like you. Your style of writing and your expressions of art gives me something to look forward and to hope that one day I may write as close as you do.

  3. Oh my Gosh, how sweet of you!!! I am truly, truly humbled that you think so highly of my blog. Thank you! I’ve been meaning to come over and see your work here. I’ve also been meaning to tell you–since I see you’re Russian–that I’m of Russian decent. I LOVE meeting people from Russia. My dad’s grandparents came over to the U.S. after the Czar kicked out a bunch of Jews, back in the day. Anyway, I’ll try and swing by more, as I’d like to keep up on your writing. 🙂

    –Shari

    • Shari, thanks for stopping by and Thank you ro your kind comment. I often ask my mom how come her parents or even her did not move here before. They would have avoided the war and everything else that came after the war. My brother and I would’ve been born here and we would not have to go through the years and year of immigration process. This would have been so much easier for us, but then I look at my boys and my niece and see that every step of imigration we took is so worth it. I wold not change one thing.

  4. Pingback: Tomorrow’s bloggers « Malcolm Bellamy's Lifelong Learning Blog

  5. How cool and fun! Thank you! Isn’t blogging wonderful? It’s been great to meet interesting and talented people like you across the country and the world. It’s an amazing thing!

Leave a Reply

