5 rules on how to survive an angry boss !!!

If your boss happened to be in the mood this morning and you happened to be the one he/she spilled his/hers anger to, here are five rules that will help you to ignore him/her and continue with your work day:

Rule #1:  Take a deep breath, smile and tell yourself this is not your life – this is your job!

Rule #2:   Don’t talk back, as he/she will only get angrier, especially if your argument make sense.

Rule #3: Don’t sit there quiet either, because he/she might think that you don’t care about your job. (I know this is conflicting with rule #2, but…..)

Rule #4: If you are offered to take a five-minute break to cool yourself down, you might just as well take the whole day off. But if you happened to stay at work, here is rule# 5.

Rule #5: See rule #1!!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in My life, Uncategorized, work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 5 rules on how to survive an angry boss !!!

  1. Audrey says:

    AMEN 🙂

  2. Oh this is bringing back bad memories! I used to have a very difficult boss and it was hard to follow all of these rules!

  3. Leah says:

    Great rules! Hope your morning wasn’t awful! I agree with your rules and I try to remember the same things — it’s just work; calm down; everything will be fine.

  4. totsymae1011 says:

    How about if it’s not your boss and just some annoying co-worker? It just feels like a loooooonng elevator ride with these people, you know.

  5. Bella says:

    Ariana, I think any employee can benefit from following these simple but wise rules! During my last job I found myself taking deep breaths throughout the day in order to not lose my cool. Never underestimate the power of breathing exercises to stay calm! 🙂

Leave a Reply

