Fun with cherries.

I am happy to report – I found sour cherries! First I was suppose to go pick them, but every farm I called was out, apparently the season for sour cherries is over in Michigan, but I am not the type, who is giving up so fast, so this morning instead of sleeping in I got up and went to a local market and look at my findings:

needles to say I bought the bigger box, then I bought few more things:and more:and more: When I got home Max and I played with my buys: 

and this how Max tastes the sour cherry:

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in food, local markets, My life, sour cherry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fun with cherries.

  1. Ha ha, Max! What an awesome market!

  2. Leah says:

    Yay, happy you found sour cherries! I love that photo of the sunflowers in the vase with the bowl of cherries. So happy!

  3. Bella says:

    Ariana, I’ve never had sour cherries. I think my reaction to them would be similar to Max’s! 🙂 Love your photos! The one with the sunflowers has a Van Gogh vibe to it! I really like the red pitchers!

    • My red pitchers are pride and joy of my kitchen, they are part of Le Crueset collection, which slowly but surely getting bigger and bigger and my wish for coking getting weaker and weaker. 😉

  4. totsymae1011 says:

    Sour cherries? Never had them sour. Love them sweet. You’ve done some creative things with them. I can eat cherries all day but not sour 😦

  5. natty nook says:

    You, lucky duck… They look delicious! Glad you could find them!

Leave a Reply

