Happily ever after . . .

There is a celebration in our home!!! Well, there actually isn’t but I

think we should celebrate!!

My parents-in-law have been married for 60 years!!! Can you imagine,

60 years together?!?!?!

Somewhere in Moldova 60 years ago...

There were some high times, there were some low times. Together they have attempted to build communism in USSR (didn’t work out :)) and together they have conquered capitalism of America!!! (worked out so much better:))

They are living proof that “Happily Ever After!” exists not just in fairy tales, but in real life too!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Family, love, My life, Parents, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happily ever after . . .

  1. Janna says:

    Happy Diamond Anniversary to you parents-in-law! They are wonderful people and deserve all the best!

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    Nice, Ariana. That’s what I call sticking to it!

  3. Wow! The things they have seen together! They look amazing too, like they are not old enough to have been married 60 years!

  4. Leah says:

    That’s wonderful. I love seeing couples that have weathered the storms together and kept their commitment to each other. Mazel Tov!

  5. ceceliafutch says:

    What a sweet tribute to your inlaws! Congrats to them. And thank you for visiting my blog and tribute to my parents for 60 years together, too. What a blessing.

Leave a Reply

