Why not give love a second chance?

Meet Chauncey! He is our baby turtle, who came to live with us with his love – Lola.

When we first got them the look like this:

Tragically Lola did not survive, and Chauncey was left alone for a very long, long time. During that time Chauncey lived a very humble life, he tried to stay out of the spot lite, he was still mourning the loss of his beloved Lola and who could blame him, just look at those eyes?

We told Chauncey so many times, that life goes one, and he should be open to meet new turtles and to give love a second chance, but he would not hear of it.

To our  pleasant surprise after 4 years Chauncey finally  said yes to a “summer camp”, which is conveniently  locating at my girlfriend’s back yard. Our plan worked! Meet Coco!  They fell in love instantly!  Don’t they look cute together ?

My baby boy (I was told by an expert that my boy could be a girl, Oy!) is all grown up now!!!

 

 

 

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, love, pets, Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Why not give love a second chance?

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    That’s too cute, Ariana. Although I’m not a pet kinda person, I think they can be so cute. Even Sir the cat is growing on me, at least in the way that I haven’t forced her out yet.

  2. Thanks Totsymae, this poor creature was just sitting there looking so lonely, that I finally took him out to meet other turtles. I think he is happy and by the way I’m not a pet person eather, even though I have a cat and a tutrle and my son is begging me fo a dog, I’m not giving in.

  3. Leah says:

    That is so cute! Makes me want to get a turtle. Although I’m afraid my cat would think it’s something to hunt. I used to think I wasn’t an animal person. I’m really not. I just love my own dogs and cats. Get a dog — you’ll love it! I’m as bad as your son.

  4. Cindy says:

    hahahaha! delightful 🙂 so glad he has decided to give love a 2nd chance. and so he should. I am also delighted that my daughter, after a very traumatic divorce and some very unhappy times has also decided to give love a 2nd chance. so good luck to them both. keep us posted on the boy/girl issue and if you hear the splish splosh of tiny turtles….we want to know! 🙂

  5. Olga SE says:

    Animal love story! It is so touching. 🙂

  6. Bella says:

    Ariana, I’m in love with this post! Chauncey is my hero! What a guy! I’m tickled pink he’s met a new love! Yay, Chauncey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

