“We cannot really love anybody with whom we never laugh.” — Agnes Repplier

I had an unfortunate accident this morning-I cracked my front tooth. Without taking any chances I ran to my tooth fairy – my dentist! While sitting there awaiting my tooth fairy, I heard very disturbing news on the “Today” show. Natalie Morales announced that 48% of men would dump their partners if they gain weight. What?!?!?!?!?!? We women are not better either; well, maybe a little better 20% of us would dump our partners if they would gain weight. So I decided to run an experiment and see if my hubby of 23 years would stay by me after I come home toothless and overweight. See my pictures before and after. Would you stay with me? I know he would, cause I make him laugh and the size of my butt doesn’t matter.

  

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in happiness, love, people, Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to “We cannot really love anybody with whom we never laugh.” — Agnes Repplier

  1. Ha ha ha! You are so funny! Thanks for the belly laugh!

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    Oh, my! I won’t suggest anything to him since you guys have had this longstanding relationship but say, my name was Tommy instead of Totsy and we were married…I think I’d at least have to put you in the basement until we could get you fixed. LoL!

  3. D.Rene. says:

    Well I’ve already put that theory to work given that I’ve gained weight since I met my husband. Part of the problem IS my husband. If he didn’t tell me how much he loves my curves then maybe I wouldn’t see them in such a positive light. It’s a slippery slope I tell ya!

  4. Leah says:

    You’re so funny! I love the title of this post though because I feel the same way. My husband has always made me laugh and I think that’s key. I’ll have to ask him about the tooth though…

  5. Olga SE says:

    You have a very distinctive sense of humour, Ariana!

  6. Bella says:

    Ariana, you crack me up! I think your husband would be happy to have you toothless, big bottomed or not! You’re the main jewel of the crown and I think he knows it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

