The List.

I don't know about you guys, but my hubby and I have "The LIST"- you know, the one that allows you to fool around with one and only one celebrity in your lifetime. So today I am sharing our list with you.

First and foremost I am a huge fan of MadMen, and I am having a major MadMen withdrawal, since the series is taking a break this year, so Jon Hamm will be the first on my list!!!

.......and then my list got very weird, because I realize that people I would love to fool around with are either all dead, or very, very old. What is wrong with me? Was I born too late?

Yul Brynner - the manly man of all times, plus he is Russian, so it's a huge, huge plus!

Cary Grant - I have always had a soft spot for an English gentleman

(I could easily replace him, sorry Cary, with Chris Noth, who is well and alive)

James Earl Jones– he may not be the sexiest man in Hollywood, but his voice for sure is.

Jack Nicholson- so, why is he on my list, because every good girl once in her life time is attracted to a very bad boy and he is the ultimate bad boy.

Adriano Celentano- an Italian Singer/Actor whom I have had a crush on since I was 12 and the crush never went away.

With the exception of Jon Hamm and Chris Noth, my husband has nothing to worry about. I, on the other hand, am very worried. Check out his list: Katherine Zeta Jones

Katherine Zeta Jones

Katherine Zeta Jones

PS if my current list will not work out, I have the same list with Russian celebrities.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ā€˜d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, humor, My life, people, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to The List.

  1. Dan Bain says:

    Fun stuff! My wife has two people on her list. One’s dead and one’s gay. I feel safe.

  2. Audrey says:

    So funny….my sister and brother-in-law also have their list which just cracks me up. Fortunately their list is different from yours and Igor’s so you are safe!

  3. Yes, you are right your are safe, but what about her? Who is on your list?

  4. Our husbands think alike. I’ll never forget when mine came home from seeing The Mask of Zorro with our son. All he could talk about was Katherine Zeta Jones and how she made Courtney Cox look like ‘chopped liver’. He actually said that! Yul Brynner…I forgot all about him…you are right, he was a manly man!

  5. totsymae1011 says:

    Sounds like fun. I have to say that at least your husband is faithful in his devotion to Katherine. You, on the other hand, I’m not so sure about. What a roving eye you have. šŸ™‚

  6. Leah says:

    This is too funny! I loved The List episode of Friends. But I must say that I like your choices. Yul Brenner is sexy in an older, mysterious man way. Yeah, you want to keep an eye on your husband.

  7. yi-ching lin says:

    adorable! hurray for thinking of yul brynner!

  8. Kathy says:

    For me, it’s Cary Grant. I’ve been swooning over him since I was ten years old.

  9. natty nook says:

    Ariana, you are hilarious.
    I haven’t made a list, but I definitely know who will be on my hubby’s – Kate Hudson! Agh!

  10. natty nook says:

    FYI, I’m making a list of my own:))

  11. Bella says:

    Ariana, I love this post! Love it! I was smiling from ear to ear as I saw the candidate on your husband’s list because Catherine is also on the Significant Other’s list! hee hee! It must be those šŸ™‚

  12. Caryn says:

    This is always a fun game! I definitely have to agree with Jon Hamm. I don’t even watch Mad Men, but he’s so dreamy. My fiance’s list is most likely heavy with female golfers. I think if I wanted to compete with them, I’d have to improve my golf skills much more than anything cosmetic (not that I want to compete with them, I’m not too worried!).

  13. Pingback: I go mad for MadMen! | Pearl's twirl

Leave a Reply

