The Russians are coming…….

For all of you TV junkies, with the exception of Leah since you just lost your TV, there is a new show coming up on Lifetime Channel called Russian Dolls.

The Real Russian Dolls (matryoshka)

In case you thought that Jersey Shore, The Housewives, and everything else in
between aren't enough for you, you can now follow a bunch of Russian spoiled
immigrant kids.

The scariest part is that parents of two of those kids (don't ask
me which ones since I will not tell) are known to both my sister-in-law and myself and
my sister-in-law was asked to watch the show and to give her opinion (they know better not to ask me what I think). What?!?!?!? Are you kidding me?
  She does not have an opinion or should I say, the opinion that she has isn't one you want to hear. The only way out of this situation is to disconnect her home and cell phones or maybe move to China . Here is the link to the show and if you want,  please give us your opinion, we will pass it along.

PS. To all my Russian readers, this could have been us! We missed our golden opportunity!!!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in culture, humor, My life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Russians are coming…….

  1. Oh my goodness, and I was joking if I asked if you knew them! That’s funny! So, should I watch?

  2. Is this scary or what? I’ve never watch Jersey Shore, but I will watch Russian dolls, even if it’s one episode only! I cant imagine what was going to happen on this show and I already see all the characters on Today Show flirting with Matt Lower while getting their 15 minutes of fame.

  3. melissa says:

    seriously? reality tv isn’t even real anymore. ugh. i’ll have to check it out though, considering some of my good friends are russian. 🙂 xxo

  4. totsymae1011 says:

    I may give it a shot. Over this summer, I became a Basketball Wives junkie. I know, I’m not proud of it but I loooove that show. I need a support group and here you are giving me something else to get hooked on. Maybe we can watch it together and tweet about it while it’s on. I’m a Twitter junkie too. 🙂

  5. Leah says:

    First off, thanks for the shout-out and making me laugh out loud! I have to say though that this new Russian girl show makes me almost want to run out and buy a new television. But seriously, I think you did miss your calling with this one. Funny story: Sophie had a set of those Russian nesting dolls from my friend, Mikhail, who brought them back from Russia. It always amazed me how tiny they got. And she’d take them all apart and guess who would reassemble the Russian dolls? Yep, me. I did feel quite satisfied at having achieved that though.

  6. Nina Meditz says:

    I will be watching and in fact I have started a blog with my daughter dedicated to the show Russian Dolls. So far we have many blogs up about the cast and the show. I loved reading your take on it. I’m sure you will have more to say after it airs. We can be found at http://russiandollslifetime.blogspot.com/ and I hope you give us a try! Thanks!

  7. Nina Meditz says:

    Looks like the NY Daily News agrees with you! Daily News gives Russian Dolls Bad Review @ http://russiandollslifetime.blogspot.com/2011/08/russian-dolls-ny-daily-news-bad-review.html Is this the beginning of the end? Time will tell!

  8. I had no idea! Not that I ever get to watch TV, but this sounds interesting. I am going to search for it now. I doubt my toddler will let me watch this over her Nu Pogodi on Karusel channel

  9. ok, I just found it and set to record! Apparently everyone knew about it but me 🙂

    and there ia Marina there too…

    • I would love to hear your thoughts on it. this is what was posted on twitter yesterday :

      Yes America, Every single Russian person you meet is EXACTLY like the people on #russiandolls [sarcasm] by someone, and i re-tweeted it.

Leave a Reply

