And the Leibster goes to…..

I think am a little strange. Let me explain why I say that. When I blog hop and I see bloggers giving out awards to each other, I admit - I get a little jealous. Right away I think, "What is wrong with my blog? Is it not worthy of any awards"?.... then I was given my first award by my Russian blogger - Olga from SelfExpressions  and it sat on my page for 2 weeks before I acknowledged it and passed it along to more deserving bloggers. I got shy and didn't know I if I should jump up and down with joy or just pretend like it never happened. Don't you find this behavior a little strange?

Well, this time it was no different. I was given another award by a wonderful new follower of mine – Kathy from towriteistowrite . What did I do with it? I pretended like it did not happen to me and once again it sat in my comments waiting to be validated.

The award I was given is called the Leibster Award; in German that means darling, beloved and it is an honor to be recognized by fellow bloggers.

‘The Leibster Blog Award is designed to bring additional recognition to those bloggers with less then 200 followers (hahaha, I should be so lucky!) ” I in return have to link the person who nominated me and to nominate 5 more blogs. So here are my 5 picks:

1. Average Suburbia– there is nothing average about this blog and it’s author, especially her sense of humor.

2. Boondock Jewess – I stumbled upon her blog and instantly loved what I saw.

3. Itsallaboutme -Jen– just check her blog out you will not regret it.

4. Olgaselfexpression-my Russian blogger friend. You know the one I tried to interview and failed miserably

5. Leah Thoughts– who I am sure has more than 200 followers, but she is my first follower, that is why I will always, always give her my love!

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And the Leibster goes to…..

  1. Jen says:

    Ariana,

    Congrats on your awards! You’re a wonderful writer and I love reading your blog, you deserve them!

    I am so grateful and honored that you gave me this award! I’d be happy and proud to put this award on my blog (it’s my first ). Then do as you did; write a post selecting five other blogs that I enjoy and that I’d like to pass this award on to.

  2. Bella says:

    Ariana, congratulations on your Liebster! It is very well deserved! Your posts and comments are like a much needed breath of fresh air. Kudos to you for showcasing your award and introducing us to your blog picks. I’ll be sure to check them out! 🙂

  3. Leah says:

    Yay, Ariana, congrats on your awards! You have a wonderful blog and I love it so much. So of course I’m honored you bestowed it upon me. And while I do have a few followers (not 200 actually), you are still one of my favorite blogs to read!

  4. Olga SE says:

    What a pleasant surprise, Ariana! Congratulations on your own award and thank you so much for passing it along to me. 🙂

  5. Thank you Ariana and congratulations to you! I know what you mean about pretending it didn’t happen. I have the same reaction and I don’t know why. I can’t wait to check out the blogs you listed!

  6. totsymae1011 says:

    A belated congrats to you, Ariana. Nothing is wrong with your blog, so don’t be jealous. I think you should create your own award and pass around.

  7. Kathy says:

    Ariana, the first time I received an award, it took me about three months to figure out how to get the award graphic to appear on my blog. I was too shy to even ask how. Your blog is wonderful. ~ Kathy

  8. Pingback: Leibster Awards | dwwriter

Leave a Reply

