Our Halloween costumes – 18 years and counting….

I have been experiencing blogging dry spell. It seems to me that I have nothing to say anymore, but I know it’s simply not true.  I have plenty to say, I just can’t put my words together, so today instead of writing I will display before you an evolution of our Halloween costumes for the past 18 years (I apologize in advance for the quality of my pictures):

Alex's first costume, 1993

The truth is Alex stole the one and only good picture of him in his chicken costume for the sake of not being embarrassed by his mother, sorry I found another one, maybe not as good, but still pretty funny!

Alex's Batman Costume, 1994

Alex's devil costume, 1995

…… and just like that the age of innocence was over:

Alex's costume, 2000

After that year Alex no longer cared about his costumes, he only cared about scaring his little brother by pretending to be an outside garbage bag near our candy bowl ….

Max's first costume 2000

Max is a police man , Nicole is a clown 2001

It was a wonderful year,  Max was a police man, he also had a friend – clown, who helped him to get twice as much candy!!!

Max's ninja costume 2004

….. and once again the age of innocence was over, but this time in the totally different way:

Max's Ballerina costume 2010

So there you have it folks – our Halloween costumes for the past 18 years…..

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Memories, My life, traditions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Our Halloween costumes – 18 years and counting….

  1. How sweet! I look forward to looking back on years of costumes. I didn’t go trick or treating until I was 16, and then I only did it one year. It just wasn’t something my family did. We just passed out candy.

    Hope it’s not too cold for you this year!

    Sara

  2. I wish I had taken pictures every year! I really love the photo of Alex in his bat man costume. He looks so happy and proud! My son had the same costume as Alex wore in 2000! He even wore it at his fall piano recital that year

    • Alex wore this costume for few years and then Max wanted to wear it too, until he saw the ballerina costume! Piano recital in Scream costume – I would’ve love to see that. I bet you were a proud mom!

  3. totsymae1011 says:

    Now, that last one was something! You are having a ball with these American traditions, I see.

  4. Jen says:

    The pictures are wonderful and the kids are adorable!

  5. Leah says:

    I love them! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. I love your comment about going from sweet and innocent to not. So true!

  6. Pingback: #22: “Terrible” Halloween Costumes! | The Book of Terrible

  7. These are great photos and very retro. I love retro. The harlequin costume is particularly adorable. 🙂

  8. Bella says:

    Ariana, I so enjoyed looking at your Halloween photos! It’s not till they’re older that you look back and think, where have all the Halloweens gone? My son, as you know, turned 20 and now that he no longer needs a costume, I have this overwhelming feeling of nostalgia. Ah, if they could just stay little forever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

