First day of winter.

Once again I am complaining about the weather. Yes I know it’s useless. Who am I to question G-d about lack of snow in December and a snow storm in May – nobody!

I thought I’d never say that, but I actually want snow-yes I do!

Ideally for kids, this how a typical December day should look like in Michigan:

(December 2010, I probably complained then, that it was too much show. Hey
I am Jewish – we excel in complaining!)

Rain and fog is not my idea of winter break! This is what we woke up to today:

I don’t care what anybody says, but today is the first full day of winter and we are in Michigan, so it should be snowing!

 

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Ramblings, Uncategorized, winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to First day of winter.

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    I’ve been wearing a light jacket. I won’t complain. I don’t like the snow. I don’t like it too hot either. I’m just ready to eat Christmas dinner. So long as the weather keeps happening outside and I can enjoy my meal, I guess I don’t care much about what it does.

  2. Kathy says:

    It shouldn’t be snowing in Texas, but it should be cold enough for me to wear a sweater without perspiring. I’m still using the A/C in the car most days. But as long as the temperature stays under 70F, I won’t complain. Above that, it’s summer, at least in my book.

  3. ceceliafutch says:

    Well, having lived in Michigan a few years ago, I know how the winters can be there. Hope you get your snow soon. I’m a warm weather person myself who prefers warmth and sunshine. Living in Cleveland now, I rarely get that. But I’m adjusting.

    Chag Chanukah Sameach to you and your family.

    • Ariana says:

      Everybody I talk to think that I love cold winters, since I came from Soviet Union – the truth is – I am a worm weather person, but sometimes I missed the snow.

  4. Shary Hover says:

    We only lived in Michigan for three years, but we had lots of snow every year. It was pretty to look at, but I didn’t love driving in it. I hope you get the snow you’re wishing for. Me? I’m happier living in a place where it doesn’t snow at all.

  5. Leah says:

    I hear ya! I’d complain too if it’s rainy and should be foggy. In fact, I’ll complain right now that it’s sunny outside. I want cold winter weather!

  6. Bella says:

    Oh, Ariana, rain and fog is what we’ve been having for the past week! Roxy and I are suffering from a severe case of cabin fever! Here’s hoping you get snow soon! Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

