It must be Monday….. and every other day.

7:00 a.m. Me: Max, get up!

Silence…..

7:05 a.m. Me: Maaaaaaax get up and get down, I don’t want to be late for a bus again.

Silence……

7:25 a.m. Me: Maaaaaaaaaax, I am leaving and I don’t care if you going to make it to school or not (lie, that works every time. )

7:25 a.m. Max: Mom, do I have to go to school today, I am tired and I don’t want to get up!

7:26 a.m. Me: Almost pulling my hair out and screaming of the top of my lungs… I don’t have time for this if you are not up in 2 seconds – watch me leave the house.

7:26 a.m. Alex from his room: Stop yelling everyone,  some of us don’t have to get up for work/school or anything in between.

7:30 a.m. I am completely out of steam giving Max his breakfast ( after all – what is the most important meal of the day?)

By the time we are ready to get out of the door, I feel like taking another shower (why do I bother every morning? )

7:45 .m. We are finally at the bus stop waiting, waiting, waiting. It’s been 15 minutes and Max started to look at me funny…

8:00 a.m. Me: Max if we missed the bus again, I am going to kill you (of course I am not going to kill him, I love him!)

8:05 a.m. I am calling the school – Sorry if you are waiting for a bus it’s not coming – few of our buses had mechanical issues and we are only now making phone calls, sorry if we missed you, but we have a very long list…….

8:05 a.m. I am fuming and I can’t even scream at Max anymore. He victoriously smiles!!!

9:15 a.m. an hour later I am finally at my work desk. Just give me my coffee, don’t bother me for few minutes/hours  and please DO NOT YELL – I  am here to relax!

image via Google

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It must be Monday….. and every other day.

  1. Sounds familiar:) Luckily my Nicole gets up by herself and it’s her last year and off she goes to college:)

  2. Shary Hover says:

    I’m the one wishing I could sleep a little longer, but I get a cold wet nose on my neck and I know I have to get out of bed if I don’t want to clean up a mess. 🙂

  3. OMG, I remember those days. Yikes. I love the photo you found. It says it all!

  4. totsymae1011 says:

    Funny scene, Ariana.
    You two make a great team. 🙂

  5. Leah says:

    This is hilarious! And I can so relate. A friend used to tell me when her kids were small, she’d go to work to relax. Now I know what she means!

  6. Bella says:

    Ariana, so did Max get his wish of staying home? I’m glad my school days are over. Yet, brace yourself for the college years. They’re twice the nightmare! hee hee! 🙂

  7. Pingback: 9:30 a.m. is a magical time of day for me « Write on the World

Leave a Reply

