Bring your kids to work day!

Hubby: Do you think I should take Max to work with me next Thursday?
Me: Sure, he would love it and plus if you ask him he would rather go with you than go to school, but let’s ask him.
Us: Max, would you like to go with Dad to his work place?
Max: To do what?
US: Whatever…. you will miss school.
Max: Sure
This was the conversation we had last week. Then, this morning came.
Conversation  at 6:00 a.m. today.
Hubby: You know,  I I have so much work to do I am not sure I could take Max today, I think you should take him since we already promised him.
Me: We don’t have “Bring your kids to work day”, plus there is nothing for him to do there, unless you want him to learn Russian and American Slang all day long.
Hubby: Let’s ask him, maybe he would want to go to school
I could not stop laughing for a few minutes.
Us: Max do you what to go to school or to dad’s work?
Max: I don’t want to go to school, and I don’t want to get up so early to go to dad’s work can I stay home?
Us: NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! You are going to school then.
Max: No, I want to go to mom’s work.
Us: No you are going to school.
Max: Fine….(he is doing us a huge favor).  I am going with Dad.
At this point I am already exhausted and it’s not even 7:00 o’clock in the morning…
Hubby: Max give me your phone, I have to cover your camera, so you wont be able to take pictures of all the secret stuff.
Max: Dad do you work for GM or for the KGB?
Hubby: That is it! You are going to school.

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Family, humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bring your kids to work day!

  1. free penny press says:

    Sometimes I wonder who is raising who.. Max is one smart lad 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Ariana – My husband works for GM as well.

  3. I remember when this was called “Bring your daughters to work day.” When did it change?

  4. jen says:

    This just made me smile, kids are so darn clever.

  5. Ahh, good intentions.

  6. Bella says:

    I think Dad’s onto the fact that Max is a bright boy! 🙂

  7. Leah says:

    Ha ha! Love it. Now that I have my new work venture, I sometimes feel like everyday is bring your kid to work day!

  8. nyparrot says:

    Sounds like’ve got some interesting mornings going on at your house… lol

Leave a Reply

