You say yuck – I say yum.

I don’t have to tell you how much I love food and everything and anything that
has to do with food.
This post is not about how I love to cook or how I attend cooking classes and
then share the recipes with you. No, it’s not about that; it’s about breaking my
habits and trying new food.
I try anything that looks good. I’m sure a lot of you will be grossed out if I
tell you that I love chicken feet and bone marrow, that I love fried fish head
and fish jello, that I think cow tong is delectable. Okay, you say yuck and I say yum!

Like I said, I would try anything….. I may even be a female version of Andrew Zimmerman and again maybe not.
Yesterday I went grocery shopping and took my usual route to the international
food section and, guess what? I think I found new dessert! I would like to give
it a taste, but first I need to convince my husband to try it. Do you think
he’ll go for it?

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I β€˜d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in food, humor, My life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to You say yuck – I say yum.

  1. Amanda says:

    HAHAHAHA!!! Who would ever eat that? I have never even heard of this. How did you hold it together in the grocery store??

  2. jen says:

    OK my coffee is now in my nose! so funny which leads to this question, does those little spotted you know what’s go with coffee?

  3. Shary Hover says:

    That doesn’t look the least bit appetizing. Have you tried it yet?

  4. Audrey says:

    OMG – I think I just saw everything….LOL. After you OR Igor try it, let me know!

  5. mary i says:

    My momma raised me to ” try everything once,you might like it” Where do I find some??? For real? Heck the label itself is worth saving.. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the share…..

  6. I have spent a lifetime going to the grocery store yet I have never seen this sold in any I’ve been too. Not just weird, it’s bizarre!

  7. If that is desert, I would hate to see what dinner is…

  8. I wasn’t sure if I should laugh or run after seeing the name under heinz. I enjoy experimenting with international foods. There’s also something delicious in every culture. I’m not sure about this pudding…ha, ha, ha! thanks for a great laugh.

  9. france59 says:

    I’ve had this…it’s interesting, but I don’t really enjoy it. πŸ™‚ My English mother (this is an English dessert) bought this for my husband the first year we were married (as a gag gift). He gagged! πŸ™‚ I just couldn’t believe she did that. Talk about embarrassing.

  10. Leah says:

    Ewww! Did you eat it? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

