I can cross Alaska off my bucket list.

I will skip my droolings about San Fran, but yes, I am still in love with it and I still want to move there – nothing has changed since 7 years ago……
Let me begin by saying I don’t like cruises. I get sea sick even before I set my foot on any ship. This is so odd, because I love the ocean. On my last cruise, out of 7 days, I lost 3 due to motion sickness and no patches or bracelets helped me, so this time I got smart and called my doctor. She prescribed me a wonder pill and this time around I was sailing away in style.
With my binoculars, my camera, my hiking boots and “50 Shades of Grey” ( go ahead and judge me, I don’t care) I’m off to my much needed break.
Alaska has always been on my bucket list and I am happy to inform you all that I can cross it off now. I am happy I did not wait until I was too old. I’m not sure that I would be able to do all that I did using my walker.
Day one: San Fran, flying over 5 glaciers, visiting a remote cottage, eating salmon with bears and being so so close to Russia.

My dream city.

Getting closer to glaciers.

Can you feel the power or it?

Well, hello there Mr. Bear.

Well, hello there Mrs. Bear. – she is there with 2 of her cubs – you can’t see them, but trust me they are their climbing up and down.

I can relax now, I have the cutest Co-pilot aka Significant other.

I am not sure I want to be that close to Russia 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in alaska, My life, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I can cross Alaska off my bucket list.

  1. Shary Hover says:

    Alaska is so beautiful! I’ve always thought I couldn’t do one of the cruises because I get very seasick like you do. What is that magical Rx your doctor gave you?

  2. Ariana says:

    Shary, the name of the wonder pill is MECLIZINE 12.5 mg – strongly recommend it.
    Not only I was able to cruise, we also took 2 water plane rides – I never, ever thought I could do that.

  3. Beautiful Photos. & Cute Pilot!
    Did you say 50 Shades? No judgement…I’m almost done w/ the second book!
    Not sure if I’ll download the third, but we shall see…Omggg, everybody I know is reading it…and it is soooooooooo mediocre. Damn that author. I am quite envious!
    Xx

    • Ariana says:

      yes the co-pilot was the cutest and I feel safe, I read all 3 books and I am glad it’s over and I can move on with my love (hehehe) Alaska was awesome and amazing and everything what I expected and more! Thank you for commenting.

  4. Leah says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to Alaska! Thanks for the virtual trip. Glad you had fun.

Leave a Reply

