The latest situation at work.

….and just to prove to you that my glass is always half full, (see my previous post) here is the latest situation at work.

Tuesday, 2 days before Thanksgiving around 4:30 p.m:

Johnny: OK, good night everyone, I will see you tomorrow at 8:00 in the morning and finish my work then.

Everyone: Thank you Johnny, have a good night.

Wednesday, the day before Thanksgiving around 9:00 a.m.

Boss: Did anyone hear from Johnny? Do you know if he called and said that he will be late or if he is coming at all?

Everyone: No, nobody has talked to him.

Boss: Hmmm, let’s wait, maybe he is running late.

Wednesday, the day before Thanksgiving around noon.

Boss: Ok, let’s call Johnny and make sure nothing happened to him, I am getting worried.

Johnny did not answer his phone. We wished him Happy Thanksgiving and told him to come to work on Friday.

Friday, the day after Thanksgiving around 9:00 a.m. no sign of Johnny, phone disconnected. Hopefully nothing bad happened to Johnny, he probably just took the long weekend off to spend with his family and forgot to tell us.

Monday, 3 days after Thanksgiving – Johnny did not show up to work, phone disconnected.

We are all in panic mode, calling Johnny every hour, phone disconnected. Oh!! A breakthrough – he changed his phone number. Let’s call this number, for sure he will answer – NO HE DID NOT!

We left him a message making sure nothing bad happened to him or his family and we are all here waiting for him and his work is waiting for him too, actually since last Tuesday – lots of work is waiting to be finished.

Tuesday, a week since Johnny has last been seen at work. His new phone goes directly to his voice mail.

Let’s call his family, maybe they will be able to tell us what’s going on?

Johnny’ sister Jonnie: ” What do you mean you are looking for him, when he left last Tuesday he left you a note, did you read it?”

Johnny’s note:

Image

I think Johnny is still laughing at us – we felt beyond stupid.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, Uncategorized, work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The latest situation at work.

  1. Amanda says:

    I’m still cracking up!!!

  2. That is funny and horrible all at the same time! I can’t wait to pass this on!

  3. Audrey says:

    The names have been changed to protect the innocent? The scenario is both humorous and pathetic and so not adult-like.

  4. Ariana says:

    I was gonna write that on my post, but then I thought why bother, except for you and I no one will know :), year right!

  5. Leah says:

    That is hilarious! Love it!

Leave a Reply

