It’s not really worth it.

So my hubby and I were talking about the lottery, you know the half a billion dollars lottery that is going to make somebody rich and miserable.
T
his is what it comes down to:
After taking a lump sum and paying all the taxes we would end up with
measly 157 millions.
After paying mortgages for all of our relatives and close friends, taking care of all of our kids colleges and trust funds we would have left enough for a nose job for me and for a
toupée for him his words not mine!
Well whatever it is I am still buying a ticket are you?
Image
About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, My life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s not really worth it.

  1. Kathy says:

    I’m too much the pessimist to buy lottery tickets–have bought only two for the Texas lottery in all the years we’ve had it–BUT–if I knew where to get a ticket for the 1/2 billion, I would invest. No kids, so we might end up with a little more. I could use a nose job, along with a number of other adjustments here and there, but since my husband calls himself a minimalist, he wouldn’t need anything at all. Best wishes to you, and if I win, I’ll send you my husband’s portion for the nose job and the toupe.

  2. Ariana says:

    Well, Kathy you are looking at the proud winner of $4.00 – clearly not enough for a nose job. Please tell me if you won, I will be forwarding you my address, so you can send me the portion of your husband’s winning for my nose job and my husband’s toupe .

  3. Well, I didn’t play. There are better odds getting hit by lightning. Besides, those lottery tickets weren’t on sale in California. But it’s sure fun to watch all the buzz and excitement it stirs up.

  4. Bella says:

    Ariana, I confess that I hardly ever buy lottery. I always think that it’s money better spent on a hot cup of coffee! hee hee! Please let us know if you win! And thank you for dropping by my blog. I was so happy to see your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

