The apocalypse is coming – I am rhyming now.

Here is my attempt to write poetry:

First is my Russian version and second is my lose English translation of the Russian version.

Я оставлю этот мрачный, серый край,  MX
Где сырость, снег, туман гуляет постоянно,
Я уезжаю в южный и волшебный Рай
Где солнце светит, океан бушует неустанно.
 
Я не боюсь пришедшего конца,
Мне не страшны угрозы племя Мая
В девять утра дватцатого числа
Спешу и я в обьятя солнечнего рая.
 
**************************************************
 
It’s time to leave and say goodbye to my land
 
That land of snow, rain and miserable mist.
 
Its time to greet and say hello to white sand.
 
To feel the warmth of ocean and be sun-kissed.
 
 
 
I am not afraid, our World will not be ending,
 
I am not researching  Mayan’s almanac.
 
December 20th my plane will be descending
 
To a place from which I’ll never want to go back.
 

Be honest should I stick with prose?

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in My life, poetry, Ramblings, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The apocalypse is coming – I am rhyming now.

  1. Why not mix it up now and then? Fun!

  2. I spent some time teaching “Survivor English” to Russian immigrants in the 70s, when Russia started allowing Russian Jews to emigrate. I wonder how many of them stayed here…

    That was a touching post you wrote on Harper’s blog. As for writing, write however the feeling hits you: poetry or prose; just express yourself any way you see fit!

  3. Ariana says:

    Thank you Ronnie,
    I can assure you that most of them are still here prospering, no one wants to go back there, I for sure don’t want to go back, just to visit maybe.

Leave a Reply

