Let the madness begin!

…… I started this morning on FB apologizing in advance for being rude for the next few weeks and this is why: major renovation!
Day 1:

20130211-210541.jpg

You know what this means? This means that it is really happening and there is no way back, this means discomfort, arguing and occasional b/o ( not from me silly – I leave with boys)
But at the end of all this madness I will be rewarded with a brand new walk- in closet and a bathroom and what girl wouldn’t sacrifice few weeks for perfect, neat shelves of shoes, shoes and more shoes.

Pearl's twirl

I am writing a post about my father-in-law and I am having the hardest time, not because I have nothing to say, but because no matter what I say about him it will never be enough words to describe his life or my feelings .

He was 13 years old when the World War II started. His family did not have a chance to evacuate and for 3 agonizing years he and his mom lived in Balta Getto where his older brother got killed by a Nazi officer, right before their eyes. After the war was over, they found his body ( they recognized it by the undershirt ) in a pile of thousands of bodies and buried him… .The stories he told us deserve a separate post. They are heartbreaking in every way. ….but

…..He survived….

 

His life was beautiful again when he met his lovely wife (the…

View original post 315 more words

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in My life, Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

