Renovation, day three – who is walking up there?

When my renovation project started I was promised 3 weeks of construction, What 3 weeks, I thought. Nothing. Well it’s been 3 days and I am over it…..

Max and I were having a quiet dinner when we heard noises coming from the second floor.

Max: Mom, who is walking up there , I thought everybody left already.

Me: Nobody is up there, stop panicking. (Even though Max is as tall as his father, he is still only 13 years old and depends on me to fight burglars and intruders when his father is away.)

Max: Mom, do you hear that? Someone is still walking upstairs. Did you put alarm on?

Me: You’re right. I hear something too. I am going to check it out.

I grabbed the largest kitchen knife and went upstairs. By the way, Max did not follow me; I was on my own to fight whoever was disturbing our dinner.

Now picture this: The floor is completely stripped in my bathroom and there are huge holes in the walls. Apparently Peaches, the most important member of our family, at least he thinks so, got into one of the hole in the wall and while trying to wiggle out of it fell and got stuck between the floor and the ceiling, making all this noise.

BAD, BAD CAT!

peaches

Mystery is solved – we finished our dinner in peace.

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in humor, pets, remodeling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Renovation, day three – who is walking up there?

  1. PigLove says:

    You are so brave to go upstairs by yourself! I would have been shaking in my hooves. I don’t even go into my bedroom without mom if the light is not on. And heck, I gotta have my piggy night light. You are my hero you brave, brave woman! XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

