Update.

Last year on this day I was celebrating my 24th wedding anniversary and planning my celebration for the upcoming year. I’m not sure if you remember but I had big plans  – we were supposed to go back to Russia……
Well, the year came and went and guess what… our plans changed. We decided that Russia will always be there and we would be better off to go there when Mr. Putin will not be in charge. (This might never happen, but we shall live and see).
Back to me and my celebration of quarter of a century living with my hubby. Since we did not go anywhere, I decided to invest in me. No no, no, it’s not what you think – no plastic surgeries, no enhancements of any kind….we built a new closet and remodeled our master bathroom. Yes, I know it’s not very romantic…..but at this point what’s more important – organized shoe rack, or expensive trip to cold, cold land,  which one day will happen anyway.
So here are some pictures for you to either hate or to love my idea of celebrating my marriage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

get-attachment (1)

get-attachmentAnd just one more, to let you know that this is my 25th wedding anniversary:

get-attachment (2)

 

 

 

About Ariana

I came to USA about 20 years from former USSR. I am an American Citizen with a heavy Russian Accent. My two boys always make fun of my English. I love to write, I usually do it for me, but if you would like to stop and leave a comment it would be great! I ‘d love to share with you my American World with the hint of my Russian Personality.
This entry was posted in Anniversary, My life, remodeling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Update.

  1. Amanda says:

    Look at those gorgeous photos! I love the one on your wedding day. You are just as beautiful now and you look just as happy after 25 years. XO

  2. Congratulations on reaching your 25th. How wonderful, and I love the gift you gave yourselves. The bathroom looks stunning!

  3. Shary Hover says:

    Happy Anniversary! I think remodeling project is a great way to celebrate. I wonder if I could talk my husband into that for our 20th next year. 🙂

  4. Happy Anniversary! Great pix.

  5. Leah says:

    I love this! And I personally think investing in yourselves is the best gift to give. Happy Anniversary!

  6. Olga SE says:

    Ariana, congratulations! The look in your eyes hasn’t changed over 25 years. And that is the most important thing I believe. 🙂

  7. Bella says:

    Lady, you look as lovely now as you did 25 years ago! Congratulations! What a milestone! I love the idea of treating yourselves to some home renovations. It’s where you live–you should be comfortable and happy in the space where you spend so much time. The bathroom looks great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

